Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

1984 Don Mattingly OPC Just Pulled

I'm new to OPC but after reading as much on this board as I could. I took the gamble and bought of BBCE a 84 box of the stuff. In my third pack i pulled this beauty. my scanner dowsn't do it justice A 9 for sure I'm hoping a shot at a ten. Please let me know your opinion and if this gtaded a 9 or 10 what this puppy would sell for. Look on the bay and didn't find one SMR say $35 in a 9 and 425 in a 10. How close is that. Also what service should i use to send this bad boy in.
Thanks
joe
88 Donruss - 1st All Time Finest Set
Don Sutton Basic Set - 3rd All Time

Looking for 88 Donruss PSA 9 or Higher
Looking for Sutton's PSA 7 or Higher

Comments

• Options
    For an OPC card, that is a beauty!! Congrats. If you pull any Nolan Ryans, private message me please! I pay cash.
    Collecting Nolan Ryan Master, 1968 Basic, and WHA, as well as unused and authentic tickets from 60s-70s rock concerts.
  • Options
    will do tdfits. I'm crossing my fingers on the Mattingly. Anyways here is A Henderson I pulled in pack number 4. I know the centering is not perfect but the question i have is about the fuzz on the sides of the cards is this the ruff cuts everyone talks about? How bad is it on this Henderson? Just trying to get a feal for the opc since I'm new to them. And everyone feel free to post your PSA 9's and 10's.
    thanks,
    joe

• Options
    ldfergldferg Posts: 6,739 ✭✭✭
    i'm not much on OPC either but as stated, this one looks like a beauty. i think the rough edges are typical and acceptable by psa due to OPC. i may use the $13 service for the mattingly if you were looking for quick turnaround and flipping. otherwise, join the others that are waiting on nov and dec specials.

Thanks,

David (LD_Ferg)

1985 Topps Football (starting in psa 8) - #9 - started 05/21/06
  • Options
    OMG!!!
    As soon as I get over my shock I'll post it another Mattingly pull and its as good as the first.