Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

is this attractive toning?

i'll admit, i'm new to the whole toning "game". Would this be considered attractive and acceptable toning?

Comments

• Options
    laurentyvanlaurentyvan Posts: 4,243 ✭✭✭
    And how!
    One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics
    is that you end up being governed by inferiors. – Plato
  • Options
    ziggy29ziggy29 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭
    I don't want to sound flippant, but it is attractive if you like it. If you're asking if *the market* thinks it's attractive toning, yeah, probably so.

But just because the market doesn't think it's "attractive" doesn't mean you have to dislike it, and just because the market likes it doesn't mean you have to.
  • Options
    DoogyDoogy Posts: 4,508

<< <i>I don't want to sound flippant, but it is attractive if you like it. If you're asking if *the market* thinks it's attractive toning, yeah, probably so.

But just because the market doesn't think it's "attractive" doesn't mean you have to dislike it, and just because the market likes it doesn't mean you have to. >>

good points! I was just wondering whether this is a common toning pattern, and whether it is "market" acceptable. Let's face it, the coin may be resold some day to buy another one (LOL!)

• Options
    1jester1jester Posts: 8,638 ✭✭✭
    It's a nice coin, if it weren't for all that unsightly tarnish. image

imageimageimage
    .....GOD

"Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you." -Luke 11:9

"Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might." -Deut. 6:4-5

"For the LORD is our judge, the LORD is our lawgiver, the LORD is our king; He will save us." -Isaiah 33:22
  • Options
    koincollectkoincollect Posts: 446 ✭✭✭
    I like it a lot!
  • Options
    BSBS Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭
    I like it.image
  • Options