Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

High End Registry Cards on eBay - Problems?

Hi Guys,

I'm just curious if anyone else has had problems selling off high end registry cards on eBay?

I've been buying and selling under the same name (Outerbankyank) and email address or over 7 years. Recently, I starting selling off 72 Topps from my former #1 set on the registry. As of last night, I get an email from eBay stating that my auctions were being cancelled and that I needed to PROVE ownership for the sake of the "integrity and security of the eBay community". Never mind the fact that the previous 3 weeks had similar auctions and that all transactions but 1 have been completed - and all completed transactions were rewarded with positive feedback.

Yes - the dollar amount was higher than what I have normally sold in the past - because I'm selling cards that I have been upgrading for 7 years.

My first thought was Spoof. But, after checking - auctions were gone and all messages were coming through eBay message center.
So, it is legit.

Has anyone else run into this kind of BS????

Frank

Frank Bakka
Sets - 1970, 1971 and 1972
Always looking for 1972 O-PEE-CHEE Baseball in PSA 9 or 10!

lynnfrank@earthlink.net
outerbankyank on eBay!

Comments

• Options
    rbdjr1rbdjr1 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭
    I've admired your sets for years! I hope when u straighten-out this mess with ebay, u will be able to re-list them again, without having to "re-do" them all, "starting from scratch"?

...as I had a whole bunch of listings with "1/1" in the title, ...and ebay pulled them all, and did not give me the chance to simply correct or take off the "1/1" in the title.

So I had to re-write all those listings over again, from scratch! What a pain!

Maybe it is because you had only 7,090 positive feedbacks and wow! And just 1 negative feedback in over 7 years, ...ebay in their wisdom, thought you to be a high risk? image What a bunch of cr@p ebay can pull!