Home Sports Talk
Options

OT: Pluto no longer a planet

Pluto becomes one less planet to memorize

I was on my way to work today listening to my radio and I heard about this. Other than the absolute crappola that Axtell spews on these boards this is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. I wonder how much they spent on this terrific research.

Comments

• Options
    AxtellAxtell Posts: 10,037 ✭✭
    Thanks for the endorsement, Fudin.

If you knew anything about the planets, you'd know that Pluto is far smaller than many moons in our system, doesn't revolve around the sun in an orbit like any other planet, and just doesn't fit in with any of the other planets.

Yes, I am sure you are the foremost expert on what constitues a planet - forget those other folks who has spent their lives studying it, right?
  • Options
    A Boy Named Sharon,

Yes I am an expert on planets just as you are an expert on Dungeons and Dragons. NEXT......
  • Options

<< <i>A Boy Named Sharon,

Yes I am an expert on planets just as you are an expert on Dungeons and Dragons. NEXT...... >>

huh?

• Options
    stownstown Posts: 11,321 ✭✭✭
    Niam DSparil aka Tinkerbell said:

As anyone who's known me a long time in EQlive knows, I love those tradeskills Did them long before they were popular or profitable...just always was fun for me.

I've done quite a bit of tradeskilling in beta, up to level 15 currently.

The way you progress through tradeskilling is very similar to the way you progress as an adventurer. Through level 10, you can make any item...there is no limit to your recipes, you are an artisan.

At level 10 and then 20, you become more and more specialized in your field. The number of different things you can make goes down, but the quality of what you make definitely goes up.