Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

When a card is added to a player set...

does it show somewhere what card was added? I am doing an Emmitt Smith set and noticed that the total number of cards needed went from 943 to 944. Sorry if this is a dumb question, I am new to registry. (Is that a good excuse?) image

Thanks
matt

Comments

• Options
    You mean you don't have the cards memorized??? image

If you were the one who requested the addition, you'll get an email from PSA letting you know it's been added, but otherwise there is no way to tell.
  • Options
    jackstrawjackstraw Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭
    It also takes about 29 months to get something added? I for the life of me cannot understand why they don't have a collectors set for each player? Just add the as many cards as you like and you manage it as far as what you have, how many of each card and which order they go in? If I want 379 Topps Emmitt Smith Rookies in PSA then so be it? No weights,points,Sportsflics or completion! Save the "have you seen the Collectors Showcase" yet replys, I have and its like sifting through a 5000 count box of ex mt 88 Topps Baseball cards at a card show. How long would you be at that table?
    Collector Focus

ON ITS WAY TO NEWPORT BEACH, CA 92658
  • Options
    lawnmowermanlawnmowerman Posts: 19,477 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>You mean you don't have the cards memorized??? image

If you were the one who requested the addition, you'll get an email from PSA letting you know it's been added, but otherwise there is no way to tell. >>

I have had to request appr. six or seven cards to be added this past week. For some reason I am getting alot of pop 1 Emmitt cards not on the registry?? It wasnt my request because I have heard it takes months for them to get it done. I thought psa could put "updated" next to the card slot that was added. That way we would know whats been added. Sounds good to me anyway image

matt

• Options
    jradke4jradke4 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭