Home PCGS Set Registry Forum

I started with a 1905-O Micro-o in a GO06, and now I have 17!

StoogeStooge Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭✭✭
I just added a 1907 XF45 and I'm having alot of fun building this Barber Dime set. I now own 17 Barbers and My highest grade is an AU55.

Sometimes its not about the grade, but about how you love building your coins set.

Thanks for listening!
Paul.

Later, Paul.

Comments

• DrizztDrizzt Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭
    I could see my whole set grading out at G06....Seems to be a favorite grade at PCGS for Barber Dimes, I think.
  • Dan50Dan50 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭
    That 05-mini o is a keeper in any grade.
    I think the total PCGS pop on that is like 11 coins graded.
    Dan
  • CaseyCasey Posts: 1,502 ✭✭
    I share your enthusiasm Paul. I've been working on my Barber dime set for three years, and the thrill of the hunt is still as strong as when I started.
  • DIMEMANDIMEMAN Posts: 22,403 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Way to go Paul!!!!!!! Barber Dimes are one of my favorite coins!!!!!!!

Jon
  • MistercoinmanMistercoinman Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭
    I am done with dimes, Its time to move on. Set is looking great there Paul.

Jon,I hope to see you complete your set someday, I am bored with dimes right now and re-thinking my collection. What should I collect next? Fred
  • StoogeStooge Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I am done with dimes, Its time to move on. Set is looking great there Paul.

Jon,I hope to see you complete your set someday, I am bored with dimes right now and re-thinking my collection. What should I collect next? Fred >>

Sound like someone needs a vacation! I think that you are still in with the Dimes but stuck. What I do is concentrate on 1 dime and let the others go for a while. Right now I'm working on Barbers and "Staying in touch" with Roosevelts. I own 1 merc and havn't even looked at those.

Good luck Fred!

Later, Paul.

Later, Paul.
  • seanqseanq Posts: 8,567 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>That 05-mini o is a keeper in any grade.