Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Card Savers?

hi, i'm brand new to cards and grading matters, but i have one very valuable card i'll be sending in for grading. however, when i picked up these card savers at my local card shop, i later found out that they are ultra-pro's 4x3 card saver IIs, not the oversized savers. i'm just wondering, since i noticed someone said something in another thread that IIs are acceptable in some cases, can i send the card in a card saver II? anyone else have experience with this? oh, and the card is a 1970 Topps Nolan Ryan if it makes a difference.
thanks so much for any help
jon

Comments

• Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome Jon!

To start with - how are you getting the card to PSA?

If you join the club, they will send you 6 cardsavers and all the stuff you need to make your submission.

Do you have a scanner - I wouldn't mind seeing the card.

Anyway - good luck - don't be a stranger - shoes not required.
    your friend
    mike
    Mike
  • Options
    well, since i'm just getting this one card graded, there is a no-fee courtesy service PSA can use, so unfortunately i dont get any card savers. i don't really know how i'll be sending it quite yet, haven't got that far yet - can you recommend something?
    and i guess i'll just be using the regular 10-day, $15 service, since that's the minimum they require for the courtesy service.
    i'd love to show you the card, but i dont have a scanner. well, once i get it graded, itll probably be up on ebay, so maybe you can see it there.
    jon
  • Options
    Jon

I'm not familiar with the "courtesy" service but I would imagine you follow their instructions.

The card is gonna be snug in the holder but I think considering it's only one card, I don't think they'll be sending out the PSA cops or anything?