Home Buy, Sell, & Trade - U.S. Coins
Options

Very Fine condition Morgan Dollars FS

Hi everyone I'm new to this collection business so please bear with me.

I have 10 Morgan Silver Dollars for sale, years 1878-1887. They are all in Very Fine condition, preserved in a Morgan Mint collection album, and all were pressed by the Philadelphia mint. My uncle gave them to me before he passed away in 2001, and told me to complete the album if I ever had the time or resources. Unfortunately I have neither the time nor resources, and honestly do not see myself able to complete the whole collection in the future. Some of the coins thousands of dollars, such as some of the Carson City and SF mints, and that is simply unfeasible in my foreseeable future.

I am selling each one for $10 even.

Additionally, I am willing to sell the gorgeous leather bound collection album with all the coins, as well as a Certificate of Authenticity from the Morgan Mint, for $120. It is a neat collection album with spaces for Silver Dollars years 1878-1890 from the various city mints, and an incredibly thorough history of the Morgan Dollars printed on the inside cover. It tells the full story of how the Mint came about during President Hayes office, how the Mint director chose George T. Morgan to engrave the set, even the tale of the model who posed as Ms. Liberty for the engravings (Anna Willess Williams) and her downfall for posing for the Silver coin. The story really is very interesting.

And finally, I will gladly provide photos for you if you are truly interested. Thanks for your time guys.
One mans trash is another mans treasure.

Comments

• Options
    RampageRampage Posts: 9,418 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Hi everyone I'm new to this collection business so please bear with me.