Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

World Coin News - Reviews???

I can't find this magazine/newspaper in my city (newsstands, bookstores or library) so if I want it I will need to get a subscription.

Is it a good read ???

Comparable to Coin World ?? ( I can find that publication locally)

Comments

• ajaanajaan Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Same people as Numismatic News. Much smaller than Coin World. I used to subscribe but now I usually pick up a copy at one of the local coin shows. It is monthly, not weekly like NN or CW. It is a good read IMO.

DPOTD-3
    'Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery'

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • JZraritiesJZrarities Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭
    Good Read. 8.5 out of 10.0

I have a subscription - there isn't anything better that I have found for Darkside.

For ancients, get the Celator magazine.
  • JamminJJamminJ Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭
    I've gotten lots of good stuff from the ads, this came today:

• Yeah, I've snagged some stuff from ads. It's also good to get for at least a year so you can find new dealers' websites and find more contacts for pricelists, etc........ Whether or not you'll find any articles on your specialty is unknown.
    Everything I write is my opinion.

Looking for alot of crap.
  • GDJMSPGDJMSP Posts: 799

<< <i>I can't find this magazine/newspaper in my city (newsstands, bookstores or library) so if I want it I will need to get a subscription.

Is it a good read ???

Comparable to Coin World ?? ( I can find that publication locally) >>

A good read ? - yes, worth the subscription ? - yes. Will you find much in the area of your personal collecting interest ? - rarely. However, you only need to find that ONE article - then the info contained therein will pay for several years worth of subscriptions image
    knowledge ........ share it
  • I subscribe to it, and wait for it each month.

I also keep them around for several months.

For world coins, it is a great source.

Bob