Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

What's wrong with this Walter Payton auto?

This was just rejected by PSA/DNA?????? It's Proline certified and looks like every other Payton auto that I've seen. Does anyone have a clue why this would have been rejected?

Greg M.

Walter Payton auto
Collecting vintage auto'd fb cards and Dan Marino cards!!

References:
Onlychild, Ahmanfan, fabfrank, wufdude, jradke, Reese, Jasp, thenavarro
E-Bay id: greg_n_meg

Comments

• Options
    dunerduner Posts: 625
    I'm not a payton expert.....but it looks like you got duped, just like all the old brands that went out of business...the crimpers were either made on a secondary market, or the bad guys got their hands on them in the bankruptcy liquidation. I've seen a couple of his legit prolines, and that one "feels" funny. You might want to go online and chek out other proline sigs....because i found an auto in a pack back in the day....and I swear the crimp was on the left hand side, not the right.

How much did that set you back?
    Duner a.k.a. THE LSUConnMan
    lsuconnman@yahoo.com

• Options
    jimq112jimq112 Posts: 3,511 ✭✭✭
    I think Duner might be right. Here's mine, it doesn't look the same.

Here's a fake from ebay, just sold for $70. Obvious fake.

Somebody's going to pay way too much for this one, already near $550! I sure don't like the P in Payton.

• Options
    gregm13gregm13 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I'm not a payton expert.....but it looks like you got duped, just like all the old brands that went out of business...the crimpers were either made on a secondary market, or the bad guys got their hands on them in the bankruptcy liquidation. I've seen a couple of his legit prolines, and that one "feels" funny. You might want to go online and chek out other proline sigs....because i found an auto in a pack back in the day....and I swear the crimp was on the left hand side, not the right.

How much did that set you back? >>

Duner,