Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

How long do you guys wait on payments from auctions ?

I just sent out two different invoices today for the second time since the auctions were completed saturday night. I fugure the guys could have lost track of it, been out of town etc etc. If they have paid already I figure they would let me know by getting this second invoice. So far I havent heard from the winners on how or if they planned on paying. How long do you guys usually wait before you send a second notice?

Comments

• sagardsagard Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭
    Typically as long as it takes. If there is no response to the invoice sent via Ebays system, try a email via normal means.

If there is still no response after 10 days, file the unpaid notice and that usually gets them to respond.
  • StingrayStingray Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭
    Have have had guys pay me up to 7 days. I do not have a set policy at this point, but I am about to do something about it. I am fairly new to selling on ebay, but I would like to have the buyer within at least 3-5 days give me an indication that they are mailing or will be Paypaling payment. I know that there are circumstances, out of town, etc. Just a response would be nice.

Stingray
  • tennesseebankertennesseebanker Posts: 5,433 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Have have had guys pay me up to 7 days. I do not have a set policy at this point, but I am about to do something about it. I am fairly new to selling on ebay, but I would like to have the buyer within at least 3-5 days give me an indication that they are mailing or will be Paypaling payment. I know that there are circumstances, out of town, etc. Just a response would be nice.

Stingray >>

Exactly !

• alnavmanalnavman Posts: 4,129 ✭✭✭
    I usually wait 10-12 days before sending a reminder. I then wait another week and by then I usually have all payments back. I've found that it takes 8-10 days usually before I get a payment in the mail......
  • gosteelersgosteelers Posts: 2,668 ✭✭✭