Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Bill Russell

I was just curious what people think of this. The dealer has some nice cards
russell

Comments

• Carew29Carew29 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭

I have two dealings with them and have not gotten burned like some people have, that left threads about them. I guess it's buyer beware and good luck.
  • jad22jad22 Posts: 535 ✭✭
    I am by no means an expert but that is one of the best centered cards of that year I have seen, almost too perfect.
  • Any card in a "Sports Cards Direct" holder (notice the blue circle in the logo) is likely trimmed (every card I've busted out of those holders has come back trimmed). They are trying to imitate the "Sports Collectors Digest" holders (with a red circle logo) that are, for the most part, fairly graded and legit.

I would definitely stay away
  • SDSportsFanSDSportsFan Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've dealt with that dealer in the past with absolutely no problems. I have limited my transactions though, to PSA graded cards. The dealer is known for dealing in the "lesser" grading companies such as Gem and the like. That Russell to me, looks possibly trimmed.

Steve

• << <i>I've dealt with that dealer in the past with absolutely no problems. >>

Same here. I'm not knocking the dealer, just the card.
  • Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,393 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Jad

I agree with the guys here - be incredulous when it comes to the "new" SCD company.

But, as a start? I recommend you email them and ask them for EXACT measurements with 1/32".

If they decline or ignore you? IMO, pass.

mike
    Mike

• You always have to be careful if the card is not in a PSA or SGC holder. If the card is as perfect as the dealer states why not submit it to best grading company and make the most profit?image

Ed
    email address: alohaet@hotmail.com
  • Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,393 ✭✭✭✭✭