Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

surprised by a lack of griffey

granted im pretty new to the PSA registry and these boards - so im sorry if this topic has been discussed - i was surprised that there was no ken griffey jr player set registry - anyone know why there si such a lack of intrest ? understandably he hasnt been the griffey of the 90's in his last 4-5 seasons but he still has to be considered prob one fo the greatest players of the 90's era
collecting:
1990 leaf in (10)
1986 topps mets (10)
2008 ring kings cut signatures
any Darryl Strawberry, Dwight Gooden, Keith Hernandez cards in (10)

Comments

• Options
    CON40CON40 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭
    There is a real dearth of modern player collectors... I think there's just too much modern shit out there and it intimidates many from attempting all but collecting maybe the rookies and a few key autograph issues... it's a shame because it's creatig a big gap in the hobby and not adding to the great legacy of player collecting.
  • Options
    lostdart58lostdart58 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭
    Agrees that modern player collections is an intimidating task with too damn much out there.......for instance a Manny Ramirez master set consists of over 750 items.....99.5% of which are not worth the grading price.
    Collector of:Baseball
    1955 Bowman Raw complete with 90% Ex-NR or better

Now seeking 1949 Eureka Sportstamps...NM condition
    Working on '78 Autographed set now 99.9% complete -
    Working on '89 Topps autoed set now complete

• Options
    mikeschmidtmikeschmidt Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭