Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Need advice on cutting Bazooka boxes!!!!

Hi-
What is the scoop on cutting bazooka panels and submitting them? Do you cut them into individual cards or submit the whole box (GAI grades entire boxes- wondering what psa does)? Any insight on bazooka boxes would be appreciated! I'm a rookie with these and any advice/information I can get about these boxes would be appreciated!
Paul

Comments

• Options
    GriffinsGriffins Posts: 6,076 ✭✭✭
    Don't cut them! They have survived in this state for 40 years, cutting them would be short sighted. As more and more people chop them up just to get a graded slab they will only become scarcer.

Always looking for Topps Salesman Samples, pre '51 unopened packs, E90-2, E91a, N690 Kalamazoo Bats, and T204 Square Frame Ramly's

• Options
    divecchiadivecchia Posts: 6,527 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi...

I agree with Griffins please don't cut it up. If you really feel the need to grade it then preserve it as it is and get it graded as a box by GAI. Just my opinion.

Donato
    Hobbyist & Collector (not an investor).
    Donato's Complete US Type Set ---- Donato's Dansco 7070 Modified Type Set ---- Donato's Basic U.S. Coin Design Set

Successful transactions: Shrub68 (Jim), MWallace (Mike)
  • Options
    A761506A761506 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭