Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Do major submitters get a break at PCGS?

Comments

• Options
    jayboxxjayboxx Posts: 1,613 ✭✭
    Dang, I guess this blows my eenie-meenie-miney-mo conspiracy theory out of the water too.
  • Options
    TommyTypeTommyType Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It seems the whole debate comes down to a matter of perceptions more than anything else.

After all, if I were to compare the grades "I" get submitting Kennedy's to what Russ might get....(and if I had a really big ego, and felt I was an expert grader)....I'd probably conclude that Russ get preferential treatment!! He's getting 68's, and cameo's, and all kinds of great grades! I get body bags, and 64's, and they're just sucking up my submission fees!!

(Disclaimer...I've never submitted any coins to PCGS, let alone modern crap.) image

Anyway, to extend the discussion of "perceptions":

How about those "Meet and Greet", or "Grade and Run", or "Grope and Grade", or whatever they are called. (I don't remember). The special events meant for dealers and big time collectors?

I'm not saying anything WRONG is going on there...it's probably great publicity and business building. But the PERCEPTION can't be good when viewed by the "little people".

Just an observation.
    Easily distracted Type Collector
  • Options
    RussRuss Posts: 48,515 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Coinhusker1 writes:

<< Russ is right. You are pathetic. >>

Pathetic because of what? Because i ask that someone prove what they are claiming by showing examples?

I am not a member of the "Kiss Russ' ass club". He's too rude and obnoxious. If he's going to make a statement, and claim it to be fact, then he should prove it. Words are cheap, show real examples. >>

What would you like me to prove, twit? That one can cruise Teletrade and get an answer to the question? I said: