Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

BAIT AND SWITCH ON EBAY

bought a card, got another card within the same grade...psa 9...but more OC (in my mind could have got the qualifier).....the guy thinks im crazy for wanting the centered one i orginally bought on his ebay auction....NO DIFFERENCE IN VALUE HE SAYS...WELL..depending on how he handles this.....his identity may be disclosed....he has 1466 feedback on ebay. After suggesting that he send the original to me and i would send his out at the same time...and telling him i could not make it to the post office till friday (im an intern and work like a dog!!) this was the response I got:

I have located the Brady card you purchased, what you have to realize is a PSA 9 is a PSA 9. Just because you feel one is centered better doesnt make it less valuable. I am able to sell an unlimited amount of Brady cards that are graded PSA 9, for more than you paid for the card. Your fixation of judging centering of a slabbed card (PSA 9), being better than another is pure crap. If you do not return the card sold to you within 7 days I will no longer offer you a replacement. I dont care if you dont have time to go to the post office. I dont have time to deal with someone who doesnt understand graded cards, Feel free to give me a negative, individuals like you dont carry a whole lot of weight compared to my more reliable customer base. Yea right, Ill send the other Brady card so you have two PSA 9's and Im out 2 cards and have already provided you with positive feedback. Maintain your attitude and I will no longer respond to your emails.