Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Are alll 1986 TOPPS Traded Barry Bonds #11T

Seems like a good card tohoard now if he breaks the record later.

Comments

• Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    FRN
    I'm not an expert on speculating but IMO, the ship has sailed on Bonds.

Those who want Bonds probably already have him stockpiled.

Now, someone else may come and tell you to buy up everything you can find.

mike
    Mike
  • Options
    ctsoxfanctsoxfan Posts: 6,246 ✭✭
    Well, Bonds rookies are rare - at least that's what all the Ebay auctions tell me.

Of course, rare is a relative term...they are rare when compared to, say - 1988 Topps or 1989 Donruss.

In case I'm not being clear, Bonds rookie cards are a dime a dozen, and most baseball fans can't stand him. Hoard all the rookies you want, but it's not exactly a road to riches.
  • Options
    mtcardsmtcards Posts: 3,342 ✭✭✭
    Most people have already hoarded them, as without injury, he might have broken the reord THIS year. See the history on McGwire rookies to see what will happen when Bonds breaks the record. A slight spike then a steady dropoff to about what they are now. The time to have gotten them was about a year and a half ago.
    IT IS ALWAYS CHEAPER TO NOT SELL ON EBAY
  • Options
    A761506A761506 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭
    Barry Bonds cards are all modern junk that were mass produced. The record is of little significance at this point, whether he breaks it or not, because he will always be looked at with scrutiny over the steroids issue. Too many people believe he has cheated, in the long term, his cards (and 99.9% of other modern cards produced during Bonds' career) will significantly depreciate in value, especially those BGS 9.5's that people spend ridiculous money on... those things will take a beating.
  • Options