Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Knock knock? New member intro

Hello darksiders! I have been enjoying the forum for a few months, and decided it was time to say hello. I hope to continue learning from the group, and share some of my stuff along the way. My 30 second elevator speech……I’ve been collecting for 15+ years. I have had a bit of a ‘scattergun’ approach over the years in my collecting habits, but finally decided to concentrate on the darkside in the past couple of years. My fascination remains with Russian roubles and pre-1850 thalers of all shapes and sizes, but my limited budget keeps me grounded in reality.

I hope to bone up on my digital photography, so I will be reading some of the old posts to figure out the best strategies for pics. For now, I am limited to my trusty scanner - see below

Also - My apologies for borrowing somebody’s thaler icon…..I will make it temporary until I can cook one up on my own.

Comments

• Options
    spoonspoon Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum! image
  • Options
    coinkatcoinkat Posts: 22,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    welcome and post often... we are a friendly bunch, regardless of what you may read elsewhere...image

Experience the World through Numismatics...it's more than you can imagine.

• Options
    worldcoinguyworldcoinguy Posts: 2,999 ✭✭✭✭
    Thanks spoon & coinkat.

I am convinced that a sense of humor is one of life's essentials (especially when looking at certain purchases and wondering what the &^$# you were thinking at the time).

• Options
    AethelredAethelred Posts: 9,288 ✭✭✭
    It is my pleasure to say "hello."image
    If you are in the Western North Carolina area, please consider visiting our coin shop:

WNC Coins, LLC
    1987-C Hendersonville Road
    Asheville, NC 28803

wnccoins.com
  • Options
    trozautrozau Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭

trozau (troy ounce gold)
  • Options
    Welcome to the forum.

Jeff
    I collect bits and pieces of everything
    or should I say I ACCUMULATE!