Home PCGS Set Registry Forum
Options

50-pc commem set complete

It's a good feeling. My set is complete. I ended up no. 22 in the standings. I have no immediated desire to upgrade any, as I am attached to each coin in my collection. Most are in green holders as I have been working on the set for ten years. Thanks to all the many dealers who sold me coins. Checkers
Here's to it and to it again.
If you don't do it when you get to it,
You'll never get to it to do it again.

Comments

• Options
    Congrads on your set, is there a link to the registry?
    imageimage
    Building 33-47 Mint Sets always looking for MS67s PM with any coins you might have for sale.

Mike
    idocoins
  • Options
    Here's the link for ya

Freds set
    Building 33-47 Mint Sets always looking for MS67s PM with any coins you might have for sale.

Mike
    idocoins
  • Options
    LeeGLeeG Posts: 12,162
    Congrat's on an Awesome achievement. Would love to see pic's.
  • Options
    MarkMark Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I echo Lee, both the congratulations and the request for pictures.

Personally, I think this sort of thread is the registry at its finest--a collector accomplishes his or her goal and is able to tell other people who can appreciate what it took. Plus, I think that a 50-coin commemorative type set is a VERY cool collection indeed.

Mark
    Mark

• Options
    Congrats - 10 years is awhile - must have felt great to get that last coin!

By the way, what was the last coin?

Ken
  • Options

I do not collect this series so I'm not very knowledgeable about your coins. But I do know this!

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

Way to go!
    RegistryNut

• Options
    CommemDudeCommemDude Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭✭✭
    CONGRATULATIONS !! It is incredibly pleasing to see all 50 different designs set out in front of you, representing so many historical events. Each coin also reminds you of your personal efforts to chase down and acquire that piece.