Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

What is the most number of watchers you have had on one of your auctions?

Just wondering.

Comments

• Options
    Once I had 45000 "hits", not sure how many people watching it - that was before sellers could track that.

Most watches without a sale 28 - 28 people cared enough to watch it, but no one wanted it image
  • Options
    NBAFanNBAFan Posts: 744
    I've had that before too, a lot of times, people have an item like you are selling and want to keep an eye on it, or they forget about it.
  • Options
    20's, but I'm a ebay newbie image
    Ryan
  • Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I don't sell but I just wanted to ask if anyone remembers the guy selling his wife's wedding dress? He modeled it himself - that thing was getting thousands of hits per second!

mike
    Mike
  • Options
    phreakydancinphreakydancin Posts: 1,691 ✭✭

<< <i>I don't sell but I just wanted to ask if anyone remembers the guy selling his wife's wedding dress? He modeled it himself - that thing was getting thousands of hits per second!

mike >>

I remember it well... at one point I was continually hitting Refresh, watching the hits pile up image
  • Options
    KremsKrems Posts: 347 ✭✭
    mid 20's for me as well...I guess I don't sell anything too exciting and I don't think I could fit into my wife's wedding dress
  • Options
    lostdart58lostdart58 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭
    You do have to remember that the "watchers column" is a relatively new aspect of ebay.
    Collector of:Baseball
    1955 Bowman Raw complete with 90% Ex-NR or better

Now seeking 1949 Eureka Sportstamps...NM condition
    Working on '78 Autographed set now 99.9% complete -
    Working on '89 Topps autoed set now complete

• Options
    stevekstevek Posts: 27,768 ✭✭✭✭✭