Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

add me to the paypal stinks group

at least for buying anyway....i'm currently going thru a paypal ordeal with an 86f bkb pack auction i won from sparky7676. i paid for an auction won on 6/5 with paypal. seller says he mailed pack on 6/6. i have nothing yet. we've been corresponding via email since. his latest email comment was ..."i'm going to be away for 3 days, when i get back i will go to my local post office and get the exact date and time i sent it, i have an account with them, if the post office shoved your package up their ass what can i do about it, i put a return address and i don't make mailing mistakes, i do this for a living.

yesterday i filed the non-receipt claim on ebay and paypal. there is a paypal transaction id where it was paid and here is what paypal sent me:

..."Thank you for contacting PayPal.

We have completed our investigation of your case and, as there is
insufficient evidence in support of your claim, we have denied your
Unauthorized account Use Claim." ...

how can paypal say there is insufficient evidence when i have clearly paid for this item and at this point, there is no tracking of item being shipped from the seller?

in the end, i think i'm going to stick to checks or money orders at least for buying items over a certain dollar amount.

also, after the non-receipt claim, the seller negged me (and went off the deep end on the ebay dispute claim). i retaliated likewise with the neg feedback but explained if i receive the merchandise i will agree to mutually withdraw.

thanks for listening

Thanks,

David (LD_Ferg)

1985 Topps Football (starting in psa 8) - #9 - started 05/21/06

Comments

• Options
    StingrayStingray Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭
    Looked at that auction, hard to even tell that is a full pack and not just a picture of a 86-87 fleer wrapper? Would have asked for a better picture before bidding on that item IMO. I never use paypal, never seem to hear good things about it.