Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

OT, way, way OT, but, because of . . .

. . . Jane Fonda's conduct in North Vietnam while we were at war with that country (and while that country held [and were torturing] our soldiers as POWs), I refuse to spend money on that movie of hers. Same goes for my wife and child.
"Charlie, here comes the deuce. And when you speak of me, speak well."image

Comments

• Options
    Mac53, I was a soldier in Vietnam at the time Jane Fonda did her thing. At the time I was very upset and really did not appreciate her going to Hanoi. I was in my early 20's then. I am now in my 60's and accept her apology. It was by far one of the dumbest things she could have done. But you have to not dwell on it and move on. I am not going to my grave angry at Jane Fonda. There are too many other things in the world to be concerned about. Like how am I ever going to afford a PSA 9 American Beauties Set?image

Ed
    email address: alohaet@hotmail.com
  • Options
    MorrellManMorrellMan Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭

<< <i> Like how am I ever going to afford a PSA 9 American Beauties Set?image
    Ed
    Vietman 66 thru 68. 25th Infantry Div out of Hawaii. >>

Lofty ambition, Ed. I've managed to pull two straight 9s into my set, but those low pops are pulling down 4 figures.

I refuse to spend money on that movie of hers. Same goes for my wife and child.
    I understand why you wouldn't want to spend money on a movie, but don't you think not spending money on your wife and child is a bit extreme?
    Mark (amerbbcards)

"All evil needs to triumph is for good men to do nothing."
  • Options
    Mac53Mac53 Posts: 805
    alohaet