Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

1964 Topps Football experts - advice sought

I just received my grades from the 1960's special (4243283 zip 60490) and was pleasantly surprised with my 2 1964 Topps cards that were submitted:

10 31104866 1964 TOPPS 12 RON HALL N/A 8
11 31104867 1964 TOPPS 59 BOB SCARPITTO N/A 9

The Ron Hall is a 1/20 with 2 higher and the Bob Scarpitto is a 1/1 with none higher. I am new to the 1964 set and was wondering what the Scarpitto would be worth being a 1/1. Any thoughts or suggestions? I am an avid collector and never sell any of my high grade vintage football cards - however, the apparant rarity of the Scarpitto is making re-think my policy of not selling high grade cards. There are many holes in my collection that I need to fill.

Regards,

Greg M.
Collecting vintage auto'd fb cards and Dan Marino cards!!

References:
Onlychild, Ahmanfan, fabfrank, wufdude, jradke, Reese, Jasp, thenavarro
E-Bay id: greg_n_meg

Comments

• Options
    dsl has a bunch now on ebay a few 1 of 1,s watch them
  • Options
    wolfbearwolfbear Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭

What skinsfan said.

Can't decide for myself if I want to build that set with the commons in 9 or not.
    Used to pick them up here and there when they were fairly cheap, but prices seem to be escalating ... image
    Pix of 'My Kids'

"How about a little fire Scarecrow ?"
  • Options
    gregm13gregm13 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭
    Thanks Skinsfan. The 1964 Topps set has always interested me. I'm surprised at how low the pops are in PSA 9.

Regards,

Greg M.
    Collecting vintage auto'd fb cards and Dan Marino cards!!

References:
    Onlychild, Ahmanfan, fabfrank, wufdude, jradke, Reese, Jasp, thenavarro
    E-Bay id: greg_n_meg
  • Options
    MantlefanMantlefan Posts: 1,079 ✭✭
    Thanks Skinsfan. The 1964 Topps set has always interested me. I'm surprised at how low the pops are in PSA 9.