Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Frustrated with Player set Registry addition.

Hi, It is very frustrating trying to add cards on player sets, i have a Mark McGwire Master set and a Reggie Jackson Master and basic. Almost every time i go to add 2-3 or more cards i get the message this cert# has no asscoiated number to this set. yet before i bid on e bay for a card i check my sets to make sure that they are there and also that i don't already have it. i just received 5 McGwire cards all from the same seller and all with similar cert #'s yet only 3 of the 5 added to the set with no problem. it gets very frustrating writing e mails to psa and waiting for them to reply or add it to the set. so much so that i may just go ahead and give up collecting these player sets.whats really frustrating is when the same cert # adds to the master but not the basic????????// Pb19991

Comments

• Options
    jimtbjimtb Posts: 704 ✭✭
    I couldn't agree more. Why we need to email for spec numbers all the time is beyond me. It's really added another step to the registry process. This was never a problem until PSA "upgraded" their system last year. Waiting three months to get cards added and emailing for spec numbers makes a player set an exercise in patience.
    Jim
    Collecting all graded Alan Trammell graded cards as well as graded 1984 Topps, Donruss, and Fleer Detroit Tigers
  • Options

I have had the same problem, but just thought it was normal to email them. I have to say that every time I have had to email them it was taken care of really fast. Maybe someone on here can add more to this on why this happens some much.
  • Options
    gregm13gregm13 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭
    There has to be a better process than the current system. I am collecting the Dan Marino current and master sets and it is taking approximately 3-4 months to have cards added to either set. Having certs added is fairly easy, I usually e-mail Cosetta or Gayle and they are added within a day.