Home PSA Set Registry Forum

New User - New '61 Baseball Set - Any Advice?

Hello to all,

Yes I am new to the boards and PSA. I have been reading the Set Regristry board for a couple a weeks and thought it was time for me to join in a bit. I just completed a raw 1960 Topps Baseball set in Ex - ExMt condition. I aslo had built a 1957 Topps set in EX or better (raw) but had to sell it off a few years back because of a divorce... it is great to be back into collecting.

I just started a 1961 Topps Baseball set that I plan on building in PSA 7... This is my first attempt at a PSA set. I am looking for any advice. Should I buy cards already graded, buy raw and submit, or am I just out of my mind all together?

My 1961 Set

Collecting all cards - Gus Zernial
Post Cereal both raw and PSA Graded (1961-1963)

Comments

• WinPitcherWinPitcher Posts: 27,726 ✭✭✭
    I would buy them already graded for the most part. I would submit only those raw cards that I have already in my collection and are what we call the dollar cards and if possible some low pop commons (that is if they were ex/mnt or better.)

good luck and welcome to the boards.

my 61 set is raw and will likely stay that way.
    Good for you.