Home PCGS Set Registry Forum

A couple of nice toned 25c

I got a new camera, managed to get some decent pics . This is my first attempt to post pics to this forum.

Michael

Comments

• emzeeemzee Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭
    a couple more for practice.
    2 more.
  • LucyBopLucyBop Posts: 14,004 ✭✭✭
    Yummy coins, lookie my 53 I just purchased..

imageBe Bop A Lula!!
    "Senorita HepKitty"
    "I want a real cool Kitty from Hepcat City, to stay in step with me" - Bill Carter
  • LucyBopLucyBop Posts: 14,004 ✭✭✭
    I really dig the 42d....
    imageBe Bop A Lula!!
    "Senorita HepKitty"
    "I want a real cool Kitty from Hepcat City, to stay in step with me" - Bill Carter
  • dpooledpoole Posts: 5,940 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Nice coins and nice pics, emzee!

I have a devil of a time getting the luster and color correct on Washington silver quarters, in particular.

What's your secret? What's your light source/set-up?
    I took some more pics. Most of these coins are in NGC holders. The 1964d 25c PCGS ms67 is output of a toning project I began around 1990 . I have additional quantity of ms65-66 late date 25c (1959-1964) with similar toning I intend to sell in near future - this was, in part, my motivation for learning to take/post pictures.

The 1961d and 1962d 25c below have similar toning and consecutive ID #'s - they undoubtedly came out of same album.
    Michael

Images below are all PCGS ms66 coins.They are some of the best results from a long-term toning project. I knew them all when they were white coins residing in rolls, circa 1990.

Michael
    dpoole,