Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

When is a Deal a Deal?

ajiaajia Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭
I little background.....there is a member that has some Morgans for sale....I shot out a PM asking if he would be interested in a trade for a couple of his Morgans.
He nixed trading for one of them but was interested in trading 2 of mine for 1 of his. I will not disclose the date now because it might give him away. The values were close and he asked for some picts. I shot the picts to him. He tells me that he likes what he see's but he can't send me pict's as the coin I want is coming back from PCGS.

Now that the coin has come back he states, "Give me a couple days to think on what I want to do. I have never done a trade before, only a purchase.". That was this morning.
Now he writes, "......... besides the 1890-S and 1903-O what else do you have?"!

What gives? What happened to giving your word on a deal & sticking to it? Most had traded or sold a coin that we wish we hadn't.....hell, I've won a auction on eBay from a member who put the wrong grade in the title MS64 instead of MS65 & still sent me the coin. The difference in value wasn't that great, but he put his rep. above the dollars that he lost out on.

I guess I am just venting here a bit, & I'm sure this won't help getting back to the original deal, but when is a deal a deal?!

Comments

• Options
    BearBear Posts: 18,954 ✭✭
    I guess a deal is a deal when it is concluded and paid for.
    There once was a place called
    Camelotimage
  • Options
    ERER Posts: 7,345

<< <i>I little background.....there is a member that has some Morgans for sale....I shot out a PM asking if he would be interested in a trade for a couple of his Morgans.