Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

1955 Topps baseball (unofficial thread)

2»

Comments

• Options
    Resurrecting an old thread... I've been putting together a 55 Topps set for about four months now, largely through EBAY. This auction jumped out at me today.. IMO, you don't see this kind of card for a major HOF'er very often on Ebay. Maybe I should sell my car and go for it image Enjoy

1955 Topps #198 PSA 9
    1955 Topps is done!
    working on 1956 Topps in PSA 6-7
  • Options
    pclpadspclpads Posts: 457 ✭✭
    JMO - His prices are really steep. He's asking straight SMR for a 9. I wouldn't pull the trigger. FWIW: POP has 84 in 8; 2 in 8.5; and 11 in 9. So, rare in 9 yes, but . . .
  • Options
    WinPitcherWinPitcher Posts: 27,726 ✭✭✭
    Top left corner (as shown) looks funky to me.

Maybe it's the scan?

Good for you.
  • Options
    GolfcollectorGolfcollector Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭
    Anyone out there have any PSA 4-5-6 range cards for sale or trade from this set? I am working on a set currently?

Dave
    Dave Johnson- Big Red Country-Nebraska
    Collector of Vintage Golf cards! Let me know what you might have.
  • Options
    jeff8877jeff8877 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭
    Dave...PM sent.

Jeff
  • Options
    MCMLVToppsMCMLVTopps Posts: 4,619 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Chad,

You do know there's a very nice 55 Topps Berra PSA 8.5 up for sale on eBay don't you?? image It's a 1 of 2.

And, you can keep your car too!! I doubt the naked eye can discern the difference between an 8.5 and a 9, but your wallet sure can!

Al
  • Options
    Picked this up tonight for my Post WWII HOF RC Collection

Big Fan of: HOF Post War RC, Graded RCs
    WTB: PSA 1 - PSA 3 Centered, High Eye Appeal 1950's Mantle
  • Options