Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Y U Buy what U buy

I have been buying and selling sports cards on eBay for 5 years now and occasionally I wonder why people buy certain items from me. Some are easy to figure out, especially when “tigersfan” buys all the Detroit Tiger cards that I have listed, or when Joe Smith Jr. buys some Joe Smith Sr. cards. But every so often someone buys a card for some obscure reason only known to him or herself. Sometimes, luckily, they share that reason with me, and today I would like to pass on one note I received. In turn I would like to ask you Y U Buy what U buy.

Carlos

Comments

• Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,608 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Y I buy what I buy,
    I am 34 and am happy with my life, but I will say Im not at all happy with the way the world is and how much things have changed since I was a kid. That being said, I buy vintage baseball and football for the love of the sport, but it also gives Me a glimpse of the past when things were much more simple.
  • Options
    MorrellManMorrellMan Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭
    I buy what I buy because I'm a raging obsessive compulsive lunatic,
    but at least I have both arms.image
    Mark (amerbbcards)

"All evil needs to triumph is for good men to do nothing."
  • Options
    mccardguy1mccardguy1 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭
    Why do I buy what I buy??? I buy 1973 topps baseball cards. Why? Well that was the year I was 9 years old...baseball was everything to me and life was simple. Some of my fondest memories were from that time frame and it is just a way for me to keep in touch with my youth as well as to remember simpler times when all i cared about was getting up and playing baseball!!

oh and.......

saturday morning cartoons (real cartoons with bugs and daffy and the like) and a big bowl of captain crunch!!!! ahhhhhhhh...drink in the nostagia!!
    I am on a budget and I am not afraid to use it!!
  • Options
    softparadesoftparade Posts: 9,271 ✭✭✭✭✭