Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

help with identity

I'm trying to identify and possibly appraise these old chinese coins...anyone have any ideas?

-Kicer

Comments

• Options
    ajaanajaan Posts: 17,139 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Firstly welcome to the forums. These are Chinese Cash coins I believe, other than that I have no idea.

DPOTD-3
    'Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery'

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options
    image Kicer.

I'm no expert, but the second one is definitely Chinese. The picture needs to be rotated 90 degrees - to the left I think. The third picture needs to be rotated 90 degrees to the right. I believe the ones on the ends might be Chinese or Japanese. A look at the other side would help greatly with the IDs.

There are a couple of real cash coin experts on the forum, so hang in there and you'll probably get all the information you can use.image
    Roy

• Options
    First of all thank you all for the good wishes granted on my luck with the forums. As far as I know my grandfather brought them back from WWII with great honor from the Japanese side. He also brought an officers sword. It was given to him by a Japanese officer who said 'You know I don't need this any more' so, I would like to find as much info on these simple coins ad possible. The sword is another matter. I wish to give all that I know the honor that it deserves; I WILL NOT sell these items in a petty 'net action. These are items of history and I seek people who can inform me from where they came. Good day and I only seek the truth.

-Kicer
  • Options

<< <i>These are items of history and I seek people who can inform me from where they came. Good day and I only seek the truth. >>