Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Player master set question

I'm a Martin Brodeur collector and I want to put together a master set. To me, this is every Martin Brodeur card produced (inserts, regular, jerseys, autos, food, oddities, etc). I'm new to the registry, but I noticed one thing and please correct me if I'm wrong. A master set is every card PSA has graded , and not what's produced by the card companies? I was looking at Bobby Orr's master set and there are 67 required cards for the complete set. However, there are still Orr cards being pumped out in today's modern sets as inserts, etc. So if someone started grading those modern cards, will that change the master set required cards?

Comments

• Options
    If you have a card that hasnt been graded yet, but IS "gradeable", you can request that it be added to the master set composition..

• Options
    mudflap02mudflap02 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭
    I just ate dog food.

Master set = cards while player played plus one - (tribute cards).

Everything else is trash. I cllect some modern ryans, mainly topps reprints - only stuff that strikes my fancy.

Dog food does not strike my fancy. Bad.
  • Options
    EagleEyeKidEagleEyeKid Posts: 4,496 ✭✭
    Thanks!
  • Options
    I'm doing a Mel Harder Master Set (Baseball) and he played from 1928 to 1947 and then coached from 1948 to 1968.

At some point, I hope that PSA will allow all cards to go into the master set, especially with Harder because he has some nice vintage cards, including being on Indians Team Cards from the 50's and 60's and a nice 1960 Coaches Card.

There are also some nice insert cards.

Dale
    1st Finest Set - 1981 Baseball Fleer Basic - Retired
    1st Finest Set - 1981 Baseball Fleer Master - Retired
    1st Finest Set - 1955 Baseball Golden Stamps - Cleveland Indians - Retired
    1st Finest Set - Mel Harder Baseball Master - Active
    Mel Harder Showcase Set - Active
    #15 on Current Set Registry - 1972 Topps Baseball - Retired