Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Ancient Roman Coins

Sorry I haven’t posted any photos in a while. I figured I drag out the camera and shoot away.
I can’t tell you much about the Roman coins since I’m new to cleaning dirty ancient coins. Just cleaning hasn’t given me much time to research them. Plus I’m working on cleaning without stripping the patina from the coins. So I really don’t have a good method for it yet. But I’m working on it. Your welcome to show off your coins in my thread.

One Of My Favorites. Can't make out the back. Think I should clean it more, but affraid I will ruin the coin. So I leave it as it is. I enjoy the front portrait.

Delmatius, Ceasar - Delmatius was Ceasar under "Constantine The Great, but was excuted during the slaughter of heirs following Constatines's death (FRONT)

Delmatius, Ceasar - Back

Comments

• Options
    laurentyvanlaurentyvan Posts: 4,243 ✭✭✭
    It's nice having varied coin interests, isn't it? You'll have to tell us of your coin cleaning experiences-looks like you're learning well.image
    One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics
    is that you end up being governed by inferiors. – Plato
  • Options
    AskariAskari Posts: 3,713
    You're doing great!! What cleaning method are you using?
    Askari

Come on over ... to The Dark Side! image
  • Options