Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

What do you think of this as a potential PSA special

PSA 5's or below for $5

I have no knowledge of whether PSA has ever considered a special like this, but it's something that I think would be helpful to a lot of vintage card collectors - especially those who focus on oddball or pre-war cards. I'm trying to get feedback in an effort to see if it's worth pushing to PSA.

The point of the special would be that all of your cards would have to grade out at PSA 5 or below to be eligible, but that they could be from any set (PSA could use a Maximum Grade rejection just like they use a Minimum Grade rejection on crossovers).

I believe that there are a lot of lower grade cards from many key sets that would be graded under this special, as well as lower grade cards of key HOFers.

What do you think?

Nick
Reap the whirlwind.

Need to buy something for the wife or girlfriend? Check out Vintage Designer Clothing.

Comments

• Options
    pandrewspandrews Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭
    i think its something for PSA to consider.. I have alot of vintage cards I plan to sell raw, because they are low-mid grade, and I dont think its worth me paying $10 each or more to have them graded, but I would send them in if they offered a $5.00 special.
    ·p_A·
  • Options
    ctsoxfanctsoxfan Posts: 6,246 ✭✭
    Something I had never thought of, but I like the concept. I agree, it would be a great help for collectors of the real vintage stuff.
  • Options
    SDSportsFanSDSportsFan Posts: 5,097 ✭✭✭✭✭
    That sounds like a great idea...I give it a hearty imageimage

Steve
  • Options
    SouthsiderSouthsider Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭
    I'd renew my membership for it. I have some low-grade Caramels and Goudeys that are 3-4s at best, but for $5 I'd slab them.
  • Options
    1420sports1420sports Posts: 3,473 ✭✭✭
    I think that is a fine idea image
    collecting various PSA and SGC cards
  • Options
    qualitycardsqualitycards Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭