Home U.S. Coin Forum

first time try at regrade..results

This is my first try at regrades or upgrades, which ever way you prefer to say it. Anyway the results where good I think

1858 dollar proof 62 upgraded to proof 63

1856 half dollar proof 64 graded proof 64 cameo

1802/1 dollar xf-45 upgraded to au-50

1892-0 dollar ms-64 did not upgradeimage
I LOVE PROOF SEATED LIBERTY COINS AND ALL BETTER DATE SEATED LIBERTY COINS

Comments

• jbstevenjbsteven Posts: 6,178
    3 out of 4 is not bad at all. bummer about the 92 o

what holders did they come out of?
  • DennisHDennisH Posts: 13,988 ✭✭✭✭✭
    3 out of 4 is outstanding! Way to go!!!
    When in doubt, don't.
  • Very nice! Please tell us what holders they were in.
  • TootawlTootawl Posts: 5,877 ✭✭✭
    75% is very impressive! Did you crack them out before sending them?
    PCGS Currency: HOF 2013, Best Low Ball Set 2009-2014, 2016, 2018. Appreciation Award 2015, Best Showcase 2018, Numerous others.
  • These where all pcgs coins, I have 4 crossovers that should be graded by today or tomarrow, they where

1868 dollar anacs ms-63 pl

1853 quarter no arrows anacs ms-62

1859 dollar ngc ms-63

1795 draped bust dollar ngc xf-45

I will be happy if these just crossover to pcgs, but I think the 1795 has a good shot at au
  • PlacidPlacid Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭
    So were they sent in the pcgs holders or cracked out first?
  • StuartStuart Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭✭✭
    koinkrazy: If they were sent in PCGS holders, were they old generation holders like Gen-1 rattlers, or perhaps old green label holders?

Stuart

Collect 18th & 19th Century US Type Coins, Silver Dollars, $20 Gold Double Eagles and World Crowns & Talers with High Eye Appeal

"Luck is what happens when Preparation meets Opportunity"