Home PCGS Set Registry Forum
Options

To all you Rosie FBers

Please take a look at the ebay auctions on some Fine FB Roosies. I'm going to buy some.
Auctions by meber10457@aol.comimage

Comments

• Options
    DatentypeDatentype Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭
  • Options
    image Who's Wondercoin? I just thought this would be a heads up for all my Registry folks.
  • Options
    tough crowd
  • Options
    Link to

<< <i>Auctions by meber10457@aol.com >>

• Options
    Thanks for the link. Since I am new to this is it common for other members to BASH you and then edit it out?Edited: Thursday October 30, 2003 at 3:46 PM by Datentype
  • Options
    DatentypeDatentype Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭
    I hear ya! I've been in the pits battling with redcentand and others and I forgot that it's not really my style so i edited it out. my apologies for being a hard ass.
  • Options
    Thanks.
  • Options
    MistercoinmanMistercoinman Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭
    Thanks for the tip, and welcome to the boards. I see you are a Roosey fan, thats a nice place to start
  • Options

<< <i>my apologies for being a hard ass >>

we all have those days!

• Options
    sinin1sinin1 Posts: 7,500
    skate4357

I looked at the auctions and only saw clad roosies - are those the kind you are going to collect?

the mint made millions of those, and also millions of mint sets - the coins of real value are the ones with low populations that do not go up (because when more 68s are made, their value goes down) -

everyone has their preferences - but I would think silver (64 and before) have a better chance of holding/increasing in value than clad
  • Options
    cladkingcladking Posts: 28,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

everyone has their preferences - but I would think silver (64 and before) have a better chance of holding/increasing in value than clad >>

This would be a logical conclusion except that it doesn't take into account a few pertinent