Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Advice Sought on early Football Set Sale

I am new to PSA & the boards here.
I collected some real nice early football sets about 15-20 years ago.
A 1952 Bowman small, 53 Bowman, 54 Bowman, 55 Topps All American, 57 Topps.
I am in the process of having the stars graded by PSA from these sets, approx. 200 cards.
Once I get the results back, can anyone give me some good advice as far as trying to find out what they are worth, a price to ask...or how to go about selling them??
I know I could stick them on ebay and get an idea that way, but is that the best road to take??
I have sold a lot of stuff on ebay, but never PSA sports cards.
I think they are going to grade out pretty well.
With the exception of the 52 Bowman's, all the sets are pack fresh or very close to it.
Would I be smarter to contact a Mintstate or Mastronet type of dealer and work out some sort of a consignment/ auction type of arrangement??
Or go some other way??
I did get some 1953 Bowman cards back last week and posted them on the registry.
I think it put me into third position on currant best set or something along those lines.
Anyway, I would appreciate any of your thoughts.
I would like to sell these sets by the end of the year.
Many thanks guys!!

Mojorob
robinson209@comcast.net

Comments

• Options
    Mojorob,