Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Coin ID Help . . . Please? :)

Hey all--

I'm not really much of a collector and I'm a newbie here, but I was hoping you all could help me out.

I found a couple (possibly matching) coins that I have. They don't say much, and they're gunked up pretty bad, so I have no clue where they came from. I think they must be tokens of some kind, but it would be really great if some of you knowledgeable peoples could tell me what they are for sure.

You can't tell from the pictures, but brass shines through in spots on both of them.

Sorry if the pictures are a bit large.

P.S. The top coin says 20c on one side and has what appears to be a medieval-style "O" on the other. It might be a "Q" or a "C" but I'm pretty sure it's an "O".

Thanks! image

Roskva
There is no gray.

Comments

• Options
    ajaanajaan Posts: 17,112 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Tokens? Don't really look like coins to me.

DPOTD-3
    'Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery'

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options
    oldshepoldshep Posts: 3,240
    I can't tell what they are but someone on this forum will probably know - Let me say welcome to you roskva - the more we have here the more we will all learn.
    Shep
  • Options
    lordmarcovanlordmarcovan Posts: 43,198 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Tokens of some sort.

Both early twentieth century, judging from the denticulation and lettering style.

Explore collections of lordmarcovan on CollecOnline, management, safe-keeping, sharing and valuation solution for art piece and collectibles.
  • Options
    1jester1jester Posts: 8,638 ✭✭✭
    Welcome, Roskva! Sorry, but I don't know anything about your tokens.

imageimageimage
    .....GOD

"Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you." -Luke 11:9

"Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might." -Deut. 6:4-5