Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

New member has questions.

Hello everyone,

My name is Bob and I've been collecting coins on and off since around 1965 or so.
My last active period was in the mid 80's. I have some spare time on my hands now and would
like to sort and catalog my "vast" holdings which presently resides in a hodge podge of holders
of various descriptions. My question is "what is your favorite way to store your coins"?
I was thinking "airtites" or the new (to me) Coin World "slabs" . Does anyone have any suggestions
they would like to share with me?
Thanks in advance.
Bob

Comments

• Options
    Welcome to the boards...what are your questions?

• Options
    FC57CoinsFC57Coins Posts: 9,140
    Welcome to the boards.

The answers are Yes, No, and the number 27.

Enjoy! image
  • Options
    darktonedarktone Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭
    Welcome Bobsav21! do you collect gold? mike
  • Options
    DCAMFranklinDCAMFranklin Posts: 2,862 ✭✭
    Welcome to the Forum Bobsav21. We're waiting for your questions. Enjoy your time here!

• Options
    wingedlibertywingedliberty Posts: 4,805 ✭✭
    Yes, its AT
    No its not AH
    MS64FB
    FBL, I don't think so.
    Almost CAM.
    ACG sucks

Brian.
  • Options
    Just store them in a big pile on your kitchen table.

J.C.
    *******************************************************************************

imageimageSee ya on the other side, Dudes. image
  • Options
    It depends on the value of your holdings. For expensive pieces I would recommend the Coin World slabs. For common coins it's easy just to store them in mylars. You can get albums, binders, etc. All depends on what you want to do.
  • Options
    Welcome to the Forums Bobsav21!!
    Glenn
  • Options
    For my raw Morgans, I use the Eagle brand holders. I then store them in Eagle brand containers that look quite nice.

I have never used the Coin World holders, but they do look nice.

Numonebuyer