Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Opinions on Digital Camera -- Olympus C-4000

I know everyone here likes the Nikon Coolpic or the Ricoh that others use, but does any have an Olympus C-4000?

I've never used it before, but a friend has it, and says it's super-simple. He doesn't do any macro shots so I was wondering if anyone here has one. And its only $449.

The specs indicate super-macro capabilities, down to 1". I know that the Coolpic goes down to 2 cm or .8". I just don't see 1 cm making that much of a difference. And its 4.0 megs.

Olympus C-4000

Thanks
Michael

Comments

• Options
    That is the camera I use. C4000 zoom. Check out my website to see the pictures it takes.

You can get very close to objects but I find it is hard to get lighting right when you get so close. I like the camera.

Lori image
  • Options
    CoinAddictCoinAddict Posts: 5,571
    That is the camera that I am currently using. We bought at Wal_mart for less then $400. They were clearing out most of their cameras for new stock. It has lots of features on it. Here is a link to get some more information.
    Link to review on Olympus C-4000
    After reading the reviews about this camera we were sold so it was just a matter of time trying to find a decent price. I love the camera and do not think I could have chosen anything better for the price. image
  • Options
    MrKelsoMrKelso Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭
    I also heard good things about the C-5050. I think i have the model correct. Anyone know about this model?

"The silver is mine and the gold is mine,' declares the LORD GOD Almighty."
  • Options
    IrishMikeIrishMike Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭