Home Coin Swaps, Tags and Giveaways

newbie Swapper here.

Hi, I hope I can be included in the next swap you guys have. I am pretty new to collecting. I think swapping is pretty cool. I'm not into selling or making profits. I do have some questions on swapping.

1. Do you verify home addies? I really don't want to get stuck with a bad trade. I am willing to trade with people who are known to the board. I will send my coins to you first. That way you can tell me how I did. Still a newbie.
2. WHat do you swap? do I pick someone from the list and get a list from them?
3. Do I make a list of things I would like to see come to me?
Just a few questions to start. I hope to be trading soon. My ebay name is sumo412. I don't know if you can check feedback on it. Just shows I'm a pretty honest player. Thanks for the time. Happy trading

Comments

• GaCoinGuyGaCoinGuy Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭✭
    Hi, welcome to the boards. Swaps are alot of fun, and I venture to say that I'm sure there will be another one not too long after this one is done. I will try to answer your questions below.

1) Home addies are simply PM'd to your swap partner. A few people have been burned, but it's rare. And I'm sure that some people wound up with less than they desired as well. Most of the folks here involved with the swaps are regulars here. Sometimes, the person heading up the swap will set a limit on how new you can be(to avoid new people signing up just to get free coins and never being heard from again).