Home PSA Set Registry Forum

Superior's Auction is Up-What do You like?

look at that aba ball and the 1966 perry and rose!
Money is your ticket to freedom.

Comments

• AlanAllenAlanAllen Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭
    Some nice stuff, for sure. Most of the lots don't have a text description yet, and many of the PSA 9's seem to have marginal centering, even diamond cuts.

The '54 Williams is disconcerting... how can the borders be so much more blazing white than the PSA label? And than the white of Ted's name on the card? There's something funny here, either bleaching or Photoshop work - course I'm not an expert on the set, it just seems like there's something to hide. And it does have a serious diamond cut... I measure it as 59/41 at the top and 48/52 at the bottom.

The '62 Tarkenton looks really nice.

The 38 Bridge Street '68 set looks very nice as well.

Joe
    No such details will spoil my plans...
  • Would have to verify with cert numbers but I recognize some of those cards from the Dec auction.

54 Williams' borders are blinding. Hmmmm...

Bottom of The Ninth
    ebay id grays
    Visit my site at http://www.botn.com
  • BasiloneBasilone Posts: 2,492 ✭✭
    In my opinion, it looks like the person making the scans used a bit too much "contrast"......its not just the borders but the whole card.

John
  • HMMMMM....aba ball, 66 perry, 66 rose, wonder who those belong to?????
  • There are a few nice 53 Bowmans and some okay 71 Topps
    Collector of baseball PSA sets from the 1970's & hockey rookie cards; big New York Rangers fan (particularly now that they are sleeping with the enemy with Holik and Kaspiritus). Also starting to collect 53 Bowman Color as I think they are the most beautiful cards I have seen.
  • botn you are correct. i am just a football man did not even look at the baseball but many of the 56 football are same as from the dec action.