Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

For Those That Knock $25 State Quarter Bags

I collect 2 or 3 of thse bags everytime a new coin comes out. I have been doing this for a couple of years now and someone on this board commented that all you basically get is a "worthless bag of banged up quarters." Well I disagree and here's why...just for the hell of it I opened one up and the quarters were beauties. I looked some of them over under a magnifying glass and they looked GREAT. Some of them even had a shiny cameo appearance also.

Comments

• Options
    MrKelsoMrKelso Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I collect 2 or 3 of thse bags everytime a new coin comes out. I have been doing this for a couple of years now and someone on this board commented that all you basically get is a "worthless bag of banged up quarters." Well I disagree and here's why...just for the hell of it I opened one up and the quarters were beauties. I looked some of them over under a magnifying glass and they looked GREAT. Some of them even had a shiny cameo appearance also. >>

Oh no you opened a bag up? are you going to leave them in the bag or roll them now that you opened the bag? did you look for any weirdness errors and what nots?

"The silver is mine and the gold is mine,' declares the LORD GOD Almighty."
  • Options
    MrKelso,

I found a few SIGNIFICANT error coins in there. I am sure you will read about them in coin magazines in the near future.
  • Options