Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

New to the board

Hi,

I am new to chat boards and find reading them interesting.I have been reading this board for the past couple of weeks and have learned quite a bit about different sets already.I am presently working on a 56 set, PSA 8 or better. My set is entitled Vic's Project. I buy mostly off E-Bay and would appreciate any advice on other avenues to pursue. I have been collecting off and on since 1988,but just decided to go all out vintage and have always wanted a NICE 56 set. There are a couple of boards on the PSA network that have some real "winners "posting on them,but this board seems to have intelligent people on it that are really knowledgable and helpful. Thanks to all for the information that has already helped increase my card collecting ability. Also,I am very impressed with some of the sets that are posted on the PSA set registry.I am still learning about the PSA pop report and its significance as far as prices go.I am not sure about some of the prices that cards are going for on E-Bay as it seems that 8's are going for more than they should right now.Is that a trend or the norm?

Vic

Please be kind to me. Even though I'm now a former postal employee, I'm still capable of snapping at any time.

Comments

• Options
    theBobstheBobs Posts: 1,136 ✭✭
    Welcome. You are at the right place... Good luck on your set.
    Where have you gone Dave Vargha
    CU turns its lonely eyes to you
    What's the you say, Mrs Robinson
    Vargha bucks have left and gone away?

hey hey hey
    hey hey hey
  • Options
    yes, agreed... welcome to the boards.

you will learn a lot here and feel free
    to share what you know too!
    ~jeff

(I just wish you had chosen a different icon...
    brings back bad memories for me, and others I'm sure.)

imageimage
  • Options
    I collect 7's, but what is true for those should be more or less true for 8's.