Home U.S. Coin Forum

Any info about these newer US pennies?

AMrsWazfo1AMrsWazfo1 Posts: 5
edited September 2, 2024 4:15PM in U.S. Coin Forum

So I have a couple pennies that are 200th anniversary pennies. I use a coin scanning app and no info really there either whether they're worth anything. I've never seen them before.And neither has my almost seventy year old mother, so got me a little curious about them. Sorry that they are sideways, but I left them just how they were on the app. Instead of flipping them around.

Tagged:

Comments

• DocBenjaminDocBenjamin Posts: 793 ✭✭✭✭

Welcome to the forum.

Common coins with a more recent reverse.

• MFeldMFeld Posts: 13,069 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome to the forum.
    It might help if you were to make your thread title a lot more specific - as in ask your question there.

Mark Feld* of Heritage Auctions*Unless otherwise noted, my posts here represent my personal opinions.

• Noted. Sorry I'm a newbie here and still learning how this all works. I apologize.

@AMrsWazfo1 said:
    Noted. Sorry I'm a newbie here and still learning how this all works. I apologize.

No need to apologize and plenty of non-newbies do the same.
    I don’t think those coins have any extra value.

Mark Feld* of Heritage Auctions*Unless otherwise noted, my posts here represent my personal opinions.

• Thank you very much. I think I'll still stick them away at least until they show up in my area more often. Quick question, foreign coin questions go in the world currency forum? I'm just trying to get some correct info about what I have. Thank you in advance.

@AMrsWazfo1 said:
    Thank you very much. I think I'll still stick them away at least until they show up in my area more often. Quick question, foreign coin questions go in the world currency forum? I'm just trying to get some correct info about what I have. Thank you in advance.

You’re welcome.

For foreign coin questions, use the World & Ancient Coins Forum linked below (not US & World Currency Forum)