Home U.S. Coin Forum

More Coins In Transit Problems, PSA

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,711 ✭✭✭✭✭

UPS Driver Charged With Theft of Packages..

https://www.mymcmedia.org/ups-driver-charged-with-theft-of-packages/

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,956 ✭✭✭✭✭

She's currently out on bail. I wonder if she'll even appear for trial.

Worry is the interest you pay on a debt you may not owe.
    "Paper money eventually returns to its intrinsic value---zero."----Voltaire
    "Everything you say should be true, but not everything true should be said."----Voltaire

• logger7logger7 Posts: 8,440 ✭✭✭✭✭

UPS plays hardball with insider thieves and they lose all their union benefits from what I've heard.

• bsshog40bsshog40 Posts: 3,890 ✭✭✭✭✭

Could've had a decent career, but instead, resorted to stealing.

• GaCoinGuyGaCoinGuy Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭✭

About 30 years ago, I worked as a load/unload guy for the UPS hub in Doraville GA. They had metal detectors for employees to walk through as we left due to a huge theft ring. I imagine theft takes a huge bite out of profits.

imageimage

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,711 ✭✭✭✭✭

I think the UPS "stores" are privately owned, a franchise.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• hickoryridgehickoryridge Posts: 234 ✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    UPS Driver Charged With Theft of Packages..

https://www.mymcmedia.org/ups-driver-charged-with-theft-of-packages/

Julian's shop is on that street

• M4MadnessM4Madness Posts: 243 ✭✭✭✭
    edited August 23, 2024 5:25PM

@OAKSTAR said:

Yeah, the article calls her a UPS driver, but she was just a counter person at a UPS store. They aren't even considered UPS employees.

• Jacques_LoungecoqueJacques_Loungecoque Posts: 696 ✭✭✭✭✭

@logger7 said: