Home U.S. Coin Forum

1948 wheat

2nd decent wheat in better than normal condition this month from role hunting! Feel like I hit the jackpot everytime I find one in this type of shape even though they probably arn’t worth a ton. Actually no clue what value would be just going to collection. 1948 found today the 57 in last month.

Tagged:

Comments

• coinbufcoinbuf Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭✭

Both are worth around 5 cents each, nice album coins but as you said not much value.

My Lincoln Registry
    My Collection of Old Holders

Never a slave to one plastic brand will I ever be.
  • pocketpiececommemspocketpiececommems Posts: 5,829 ✭✭✭✭✭

Well that 1948 looks pretty good for my birth year 👍👍

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,657 ✭✭✭✭✭

One coin per thread @Hoardt1 It gets to confusing for me.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• @OAKSTAR if you read post shouldn’t confuse you at all however to clarify your confusion todays roll find which is now tucked in clear sleeve

If only I could get the true shine and tone captured in a photo!

edited May 16, 2024 8:46PM

@Hoardt1 said:
    @OAKSTAR if you read post shouldn’t confuse you at all however to clarify your confusion todays roll find which is now tucked in clear sleeve

If only I could get the true shine and tone captured in a photo!

Take the coin out of the clear sleeve when you take pictures. It takes practice. One coin per thread.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• @OAKSTAR you now are challenging my right to post how I want when I want and sleeve or no sleeve its how I want it. Feel free to post how you would like and let me do the same. Stop bringing your downer mood to my posts sorry life for you isn’t great.

• AotearoaAotearoa Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Hoardt1 said: