Home U.S. Coin Forum

What software do you recommend for coin inventory files?----- UPDATE!!!!!

GRANDAMGRANDAM Posts: 8,494 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 29, 2024 9:13PM in U.S. Coin Forum

I need a new system to log inventory. What do you recommend?

Thanks,

GrandAm :)

Comments

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭✭✭

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• GRANDAMGRANDAM Posts: 8,494 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 26, 2024 5:10PM

Is there a program for entering certified coins as well as raw coins and bullion?

I don't think this will work,,,, it says "System Requirements: Windows 7, 10 or 11"

I use a MAC and Safari

I have used excel for years but looking for something different

• GoldbullyGoldbully Posts: 17,206 ✭✭✭✭✭

@GRANDAM said:
    Is there a program for entering certified coins as well as raw coins and bullion?

I don't think this will work,,,, it says "System Requirements: Windows 7, 10 or 11"

I use a MAC and Safari

macOS Version

• The_Dinosaur_ManThe_Dinosaur_Man Posts: 925 ✭✭✭✭✭

Excel is simple enough. I apply the format to private web pages so I can view the collection on the go.

With a bit of extra code I can make it into a live and interactive checklist.

Custom album maker and numismatic photographer, see my portfolio here: (http://www.donahuenumismatics.com/).

• TomBTomB Posts: 21,153 ✭✭✭✭✭

I know you've used Excel before, but are looking for something different, though I don't know why. However, my recommendation would be Excel every time.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• yosclimberyosclimber Posts: 4,765 ✭✭✭✭✭

@GRANDAM said:
    I have used excel for years but looking for something different

What would you like to have in the coin inventory software that Excel does not have?