Home Sports Talk
Options

What sports did you play in jr high or high school?

coolstanleycoolstanley Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited November 23, 2023 5:38PM in Sports Talk

Me - Tennis, baseball, track, basketball

Terry Bradshaw was AMAZING!!

Ignore list -Basebal21

Comments

• Options
    LandrysFedoraLandrysFedora Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭✭✭

A whole lot of baseball in my youth! Starting in Khoury Leagues at age 8. Then baseball all 4 years of high school then American Legion for a couple years after high school. I wish I was more focused as my mom would tell me years later how I wasn't, I was pretty darn good. But life happened, got married young at 21 and had my son and daughter soon after. Had to give up the ball for real work that paid the bills. But no regrets, I started playing in competitive men's softball leagues in my late 20's till my early 40's. Played one season of football in high school, I was very fast and was used mostly as a gunner on kickoffs. I also ran cross country in high school.

• Options

@GroceryRackPack said:
    little league baseball 77 -81
    grammar school football 78-83
    Wolfe Park floor hockey 78-81

high school wrestling #119

my wrestling warm up sweatshirt

Hey Groce, are you the giver or receiver of that headlock? lol Great pics brother!

• Options
    2dueces2dueces Posts: 6,257 ✭✭✭✭✭

W.C.Fields
    "I spent 50% of my money on alcohol, women, and gambling. The other half I wasted.
  • Options
    edited November 24, 2023 5:26AM

I guess I should caption.
    Top pick, 3rd row on the right end. Circa 1983. Town champions, 1983,84,85
    Same team not pictured Buffalo City champions 1984, 85

Elwood Fire dept, Town Champions 1967
    2nd row 5 from the right

W.C.Fields
    "I spent 50% of my money on alcohol, women, and gambling. The other half I wasted.
  • Options
    GroceryRackPackGroceryRackPack Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭✭✭

@LandrysFedora said:

Hey Groce, are you the giver or receiver of that headlock?

hey Landry…