Home U.S. Coin Forum

Aug 7, 2023: Can I get A Current Ballpark Estimate On Turnaround Time For A PCGS Submission?

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,791 ✭✭✭✭✭

Recent submissions you have received lately. Thanks!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• logger7logger7 Posts: 8,457 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'd expect a log jam at most of the grading services especially this month with the ANA, etc..

https://www.pcgs.com/statistics

• Manifest_DestinyManifest_Destiny Posts: 6,895 ✭✭✭✭✭

They seem to go pretty quick until QC, then stall there for weeks.

• Tom147Tom147 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hate to hear this. I have 20+ to submit at the ANA.

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,791 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thanks guys!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• ProofCollectionProofCollection Posts: 5,939 ✭✭✭✭✭

The estimates on the PCGS page are actually pretty accurate for most submissions; however, I do have two outliers that are inexplicably at 100+ business days and still in "Grading" status and one reconsideration for a single coin that after 3 months is still in "received" status. I do believe the some submissions get stuck in a black hole. I am assured by CS that the oldest submission (received March 9) has been in "expedite" status since I reached out the 3rd week of June so I expect some movement soon.

• Davidk7Davidk7 Posts: 322 ✭✭✭✭

@ProofCollection said: