Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Just saying hello

I am new to the baseball collecting community.
My collection spans well over 150,000 cards. Many of them the "junk wax era" as I hear it called anyway. I've got cases and cases of cards all perfect mint condition.
Along with that I have a few thousand from the 1960's through the 1970's.
I hope I can help some of you guys and gals down the road with some cards. My intention is not to keep them all. It's time to thin things out. I need to do some research and learn more about what I have.
I look forward to reading your posts and participating.
Thank you

Student of numismatics and collector of Morgan dollars

Comments

• JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome!

2013,14 and 15 Certificate Award Winner Harmon Killebrew Master Set and Master Topps Set
  • GroceryRackPackGroceryRackPack Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭✭✭

hey there 150K... :)

• JolleyWrencherJolleyWrencher Posts: 605 ✭✭✭

Greetings.

You came to a great place.
    The only thing to watch out for are direct message scams. I received my first a couple of weeks ago which was because I posted something I wanted to buy in the Buy/Sell/Trade.

If you recently became a club member then you may want to hop onto this months special. You have 30 days before the items need to arrive after you complete the submission.

Another good forum is the Sports Talk forum.

• nam812nam812 Posts: 10,531 ✭✭✭✭✭

Greetings. Your pledge name is Aardvark.

Enjoy your time here as there a wealth of knowledge to gain from this fine group of collectors.

• Morgan13Morgan13 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thank you for the warm welcome.
    Anyone else here from the Massachusetts area?
    I would like to find some shows to go to so I can sell of some of these cards. I've got over 50 boxes of 32,000 cards from the junk wax era plus several thousand from the 1960' thru 1970's and I really don't know what to do with all of them.

• burghmanburghman Posts: 797 ✭✭✭✭